The pictures here are of Rainbow Mk 4 - Blackmore, Dio, Powell, plus Bob Daisley (bass) and David Stone (keyboards). This line-up appeared on the third album 'Long Live Rock'n Roll', the new members re-recording parts done by Carey and Bain whom they replaced. The line-up lasted from August 1977 until around August 1978 when Dio left and Blackmore revamped the band completely once again. These pictures were taken at the end of the recording sessions.
Click on the small images for more detail

The images must not be copied without the written permission of Darker Than Blue
and the DPAS Archives.